It takes a system to save a life

This was the motto for the second European EMS conference that took place in Tivoli Congres Center in Copenhagen, 22-24 May. As with last year’s conference it saw 1300 delegates and a global line up of expert speakers convene for a truly international come-together of the EMS family.

Find more here:

This here is the landing page for #FOAMed content initiated by the scanFOAM team for the conference.

As a bit of a learning experience we live streamed the main stage programme. Those sessions will be edited and uploaded along with the 3 concurrent tracks where we have audio and slides.

Social media echo

Twitter: Conference hashtag #EMS2017.

Facebook: The EMS2017 page which also has some of the streamed content

Instagram: The conference account.

#FOAMed release

The talks and slides from most sessions have generously been approved for release by the speakers. This makes it available to participants (who will have missed 3 out of 4 concurrents) and non-participants alike. Editing may take som time. Content will go live below as it becomes ready.

We hope you enjoy it and that it will tie you over till we meet in Copenhagen next year for #EMS2018.

Vive la #FOAMed and #FOAMems.

Day 1

– Keynote: Freddy Lippert (DK): Looking back – moving forward – Chairman, the Capital Region of Denmark, Sophie Hæstorp Andersen (DK): It takes a system to save a life – Opening of TrygFondens Record for Life

Chairs: Lars Rasmussen (DK) & Peter Kudenchuk (US) Speakers: Marc Sabbe (BE) & Kate Cantwell (AU)

Chairs: Sang Do Shin (KR) Speakers: Torben Wisborg (NO), Jacob Steinmetz (DK) & Kyong Jun Song (KR)

Chair: Anne Kristine Bergem (NO) & Stefan Poloczek (DE) Speakers: Briony Sloper (UK), Peter Berlac (DK) & Beate Nilsen (NO)

Chair: Ian Maconochie (UK) & Janette Turner (UK) Speakers: Jerry Overton (US), Andy Thomas (UK) & Freddy Lippert (DK)

Chair: Lars Rasmussen (DK) & James Ward (UK) Speakers: Gören Hedenstierna (SE), Trine Eskesen & Sharon Einav (IL)

Chair: Federico Semeraro (IT) & Sang do Shin (KR) Speakers: Ian Maconochie (UK) & Monica Kleinman (US)

Chair: Anne Kristine Bergem (NO) & Jana Seblova (CZ) Speaker: Kjetil Moen (NO) & David Whitmore (UK)

Chairs:Stefan Poloczek (DE) & Janette Turner (UK) Speakers: Fionna Moore (UK), Michael Sayre (US) & Tony Walker (AU)

Day 2

Chair: Doris Østergaard (DK) & Paul Gowens (UK) Speakers: Monika Brodmann Maeder (CH) & Tanja Manser (DE)

Chair:Jerry Overton (US) & David Waters (AU) Speakers: Fionna Moore (UK), Freddy Lippert (DK), James Ward (UK) Stefan Poloczek (DE) & Hans Morten Lossius (NO)

Chairs: NG Yih Yng (SG) & Fredrik Folke (DK) Speakers: Ian Maconochie (UK), Monica Kleinman (US) & Bob Winter (UK)

Chairs: Bernd Böttiger (DE) & Kevin Seaman (US) Speakers:Federico Semeraro (IT), Koen Monsieurs (BE) & Kristian Hay Kragsholm (DK)

Chair: Tore Lærdal & Sang Do Shin (SG) Speakers: Hege Ersdal (NO), Ramano Rao (IN) & Cai Wenwei (CN)

Chair: James Ward (UK) & Jacob Steinmetz (DK) Speakers: Maaret Castrén (FI), Steph Jones (UK) & Stefan Poloczek (DE)

Chairs:Marcus Ong (SGP) & Fredrik Folke (DK) Speakers: Hideharu Tanaka (JP), Mattias Ringh (SE) & Ruud Koster (NL)

Chair: Peter Dieckman (DK) Speakers: A.J. Heightmann (US), Anne Kristine Bergem (NO) & Tony Walker (AU)

Day 3

Chairs: Paul Gowens (UK) & Ng Yih Yng (SG) Speakers: A.J. Heightmann (US), Stephen Hearns (UK) & Bob Winter (UK)

Chairs: Torben Wisborg (NO) & Jana Seblova (CZ) Speakers: Tony Walker (AU), Erika Frischnecht Christensen (DK) & Ingvild Tjelmeland (NO)

Chair: Doris Østergaard (DK) & Ron Brendel (NL) Speakers: Anne Lippert (DK), Michael Sayre (US) & Monica Kleinman (US)

Chairs: Freddy Lippert (DK) Speakers:Andreas Cleve (DK) & Elijah White (US)

Chair: Fionna Moore (UK) & Peter Berlac (DK) Speakers:Amanda Mansfield (UK) & Kim Hinshawe (UK)

Chairs:Jerry Overton (UK) & Marcus Ong (SG) Speakers: Maaret Castrén (FI), Micah Panczyk (US) & Thea Palsgaard (DK)

Chair: Paul Gowens (UK) & Peter Dieckmann (DK) Speaker: Tanja Manser (DE), Andy Thomas (UK) & Monika Brodmann Maeder (CH)

Chair: Lars Rasmussen (DK) & Kyong Jun Song (KR) Speaker:Stephan Prueckner (DE), Michael Sayre (US) & Jakob Stensballe (DK)

Spread the love